Bellabox, anyone?

I received my April Bellabox last week! There was a shipment delay for this month and the Bellabox team sent out an email to apologize about it, which I thought was quite responsible of them.

I remember that I took TWO whole days just thinking about whether I should take the plunge to sign up for a Bellabox membership. I mean, I really should be watching my spending – my funds are perpetually low and I have a wardrobe that is already threatening to burst at the seams. But I figured that if this is going to benefit my skincare regime, it ought to be worth it! 🙂

I was actually pretty excited when I received the hot pink box via registered mail. It’s rather exciting, the idea of having something pretty delivered right to your doorstep every month, with little goodies specially catered for your skin type and preference.

This month’s Bellabox theme is Flawless Beauty. Apparently it has a theme every month! 

 

I actually dropped the entire Bellabox when I first picked it up because I didn’t expect it to be so heavy. That made me very interested to find out about the contents of the April’s Bellabox – and then I discovered the reason to its weight:

The Kinohimitsu BB drink
I’m sure that most of you have heard about BB cream, otherwise known as Blemish Balm, which is generally known to have anti-inflammatory properties and to have a soothing effect upon application. Apparently, this BB drink is a functional, instant drink that helps restore your skin’s natural glow and beauty. To be honest, I haven’t dared to try this one yet – has anyone tried it? What do you think of it?

The bottles came securely packaged in bubble wrap and scotch tape – as you can see from the picture below. I unwrapped one so that you can see the label better 🙂

Next up, the Lemongrass House Shower Gel.
I was quite pleased to get this one because I will be traveling in June and December and this will certainly come in handy then. There are Lemongrass House outlets in Singapore (I think there’s one in Nex and Raffles City!). The scent is refreshing and very cleansing. It’s said to be a gentle way to cleanse the skin and awaken the senses. The vegetable-based shower gels are fragrance free and made with fresh plant infusions of aloe vera and cucumber.

Then, there is this Moa Green Balm.
I was quite thankful that Bellabox packed something like this in because I have eczema and this seems like it will come in handy! I have applied it before typing this post and the itchiness I initially felt from the eczema seems to have disappeared! Crammed with organic yarrow and lots of other lovely natural stuff, this handy little pot of Moa balm has many weird and wonderful uses. It claims to have miraculous healing powers that soothe, nourish and renew dry, itchy skin conditions like eczema, bumps, bits, grazes and minor burns. A fantastic little thing to have in the first-aid kit, I would think!

And now, the Enavose H20sis Black Tea Quench Mask
I tried this out the night I received my Bellabox and I am really disappointed. Apparently when you join Bellabox membership, you fill out a profile detailing your skin type and preferences. I have combination skin and a really oily T-zone so I was a little hesitant about trying this moisturizing mask – because I can only use very light moisturizers on my sensitive skin! (By the way, I will swear by Biotherm’s Aquasource, it’s really good for my combination skin and I’ve been using it for years now). So anyway, after applying the mask and leaving it on for 10-15 minutes as directed, I went to sleep and woke up with pimples all over! 😦 I was really upset and gave the bottle to my friend who has dry skin. He tried it on and it worked great on him – his skin became less dry and he had no breakout. I’m not sure what Bellabox was thinking about when they included this item in my box especially when I indicated I have combination skin, not dry skin. It has a gel like texture and is colorless when applied. It is said to be the ultimate hydration haven for thirsty and dehydrated skin as it uses Kombucha Tea to release a profusion of moisture and vitality that deeply replenishes skin’s moisture for beautiful, flawless skin.

Last but not least, the Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer with SPF20 & Foundation Primer!
To be honest I was really excited about this item when I saw from the Bellabox’s FB page that a Laura Mercier product was going to be added to this month’s box. I haven’t tried it yet, am waiting for an occasion to do so. It looks so pretty and precious that I can’t bear to open it yet! Laura Mercier is known for the “flawless face” and it is achieved in four easy steps: primer, foundation, concealer and setting. There’s no arguing that the perfect make-up look begins with a clear canvas.

Pictures taken with instagram on my iPhone!

So, what do you think of my Bellabox? Do you have one too? What did you get? Do share!

love,
tiffany

Leave a Reply

